Format:
Book
Author:
Title:
Publisher, Date:
New York, New York : Dial Books for Young Readers, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) Inc., 2014.
Description:
36 unnumbered pages : color illustrations ; 26 cm.
Summary:
Four-year-old Lily loves to show off her fancy pink underpants, but her older sister Marigold tells her she is not allowed to anymore.
Subjects:
Other Author:
LCCN:
2012043429
ISBN:
9780803735392 (hardcover)
0803735391 (hardcover)
Other Number:
818866012
System Availability:
7
Current Holds:
0
# Local items:
7
Control Number:
668133
Call Number:
P ZAPF
Course Reserves:
0
# Local items in:
5
# System items in:
5
Availability
Fiction/Biography Profile
Characters
Lily McBloom (Girl), Loves to dance in her underpants;
Genre
Fiction
Juvenile
Domestic
Topics
Dancing
Family
Sisters
Large Cover Image
Summary
A charmingly irreverent look at a mischievous kid-fixation: underwear!<br>  <br> Underpants can be fancy or functional, but for pre-schoolers, it is always funny. Take Lily McBloom - she has the fancy kind and loves to show them off with a special dance to make everyone laugh. This horrifies her big sister who comes up with a plan to stop Lily's underpants dance forever. But Lily is one creative girl, and with a little outside-the-box thinking, she can keep right on dancing!  <br> <br> For fans of Bear In Underwear and Ella Sarah Gets Dressed , this story celebrates the hilarity of kids' obsessions.
Librarian's View
Book
2014

Add to My List